Musicians of the Orchestra

Jessica Morel, Assistant Conductor

Christopher Gilliam, Symphony Chorus Director
Helen Copenhaver Hanes Chair


Corine Brouwer, Concertmaster
May Mountcastle Chair

Daniel Skidmore, Associate Concertmaster

Rebecca Willie, Assistant Concertmaster
Ada Leake Myers Chair

Fabrice Dharamraj, Principal Violin II
Gregorio Midero, Associate Principal Violin II
Margaret Rehder, Assistant Principal Violin II
Ewa Dharamraj
Patricia Guy
Mallory Hayes
Ann Jones
Lauren Kossler
Matvey Lapin
Avital Mazur
Ruth Metheny
Jorge Rodríguez Ochoa
Nonoko Okada
David Parks
Nicolae Soare
Sean Watkins
Katherine Wiley
Monika Wilmot
Richard Jackson Wohlman
Ting-Ting Yen
Hongmei Zhou


Simon Ertz, Principal
Charles H. Babcock Chair

Noah Hock, Associate Principal
Louise Campbell, Assistant Principal
Kristen Beard
Cathy Dudley
Scott Garrett
Vasily Gorkovoy
Jessica Ronnevik
Marian Wilson


Brooks Whitehouse, Principal
Reynolds American Chair

Gayle Masarie, Associate Principal
Ryan Graebert, Assistant Principal
Selina Carter
Emily Grissing
J. Alexandra Johnston
Eli Kaynor
Laura Shirley
Worth Williams

Double Bass

Paul Sharpe, Principal
Mary Starling Chair

Cody Rex, Associate Principal
Mara Barker
Stacy Smith
John Spuller
Victor Stahoviak


Kathryn Levy, Principal
John Henry Myers, Sr. Chair

Alicia Campbell
Lissie Shanahan


Lissie Shanahan
Dr. and Mrs. Malcolm McD. Brown Chair


John Hammarback, Principal
Virginia Reynolds Lasater Irvin Chair

Amanda LaBrecque
Cara Fish

English Horn

Cara Fish


Anthony Taylor, Principal
Bill and Judy Watson Chair

Ronald Rudkin
Eileen Young

Bass Clarinet

Eileen Young
Willis and Marion Secrest Chair


Saxton Rose, Principal
Carol Bernstorf
Marian Graebert


Carol Bernstorf


Robert Campbell, Principal
Robert Luther Myers Chair

Lynn Beck
Andrew Merideth
Joseph Mount
Timothy Papenbrock


Anita Cirba, Principal
John Iuele Chair

Kenneth Wilmot
Karl Kassner


Brian French, Principal
J. D. Wilson Chair

David Wulfeck

Bass Trombone

Erik Salzwedel, Principal
Dell and Frank James Chair


Matt Ransom, Principal
Dr. and Mrs. Malcolm McD. Brown Chair


Peter Zlotnick, Principal
Neill B. Starr Chair


John R. Beck, Principal
Jeanne G. and William Gilchrist Hill Chair

Wiley A. Sykes, III
Eric Willie


Helen Rifas, Principal


Nancy Johnston, Principal
Nancy Wurtele Chair


General Manager

Travis Creed

Orchestra Personnel Manager and Librarian

Jeff Whitsett

Operations Manager

Charley Bryant

Concerts & Tickets
Full List of Performances
Concerts by Series
Classics Concerts
Plugged-In Pops Series
Discovery Concerts for Kids

Tickets and Subscriptions
Box Office Policies
Benefits of Subscribing
Subscriber Entertainment Card
Musicians of the Orchestra
Symphony Chorus
Administrative Staff
Board of Directors
Employment & Auditions
Symphony Vision and Mission
Youth Orchestras
P.L.A.Y. Music  NEW!
Educational Programs
Instrument Petting Zoo!
Peter Perret Youth Talent Search
Discovery Concerts for Kids
Meet Symphony Sam!  NEW!
Donate Now
Corporate Support Opportunities
Advertise with Us!  NEW!
Our Sponsors
Stock Transfers
Planned Giving
Subscribe to our Feed
Press Releases
Advertise with Us!
Musicians Login
Board Login
Chorus Login
Youth Orchestra Login
Bell Davis Pitt BB&T arts council logo NC arts council logo

This project was supported by the N.C. Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural & Cultural Resources.

The Winston-Salem Symphony receives operational funding from The Arts Council of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County

Educational initiatives made possible with funding by Wells Fargo, The Arts Council of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County and The Winston-Salem and Forsyth County Schools.