Contact Us

Box Office
(336) 464.0145
boxoffice@wssymphony.org
Summer Box Office hours are 10:00am – 4:00pm, Monday through Thursday.
Box Office hours are 10:00am – 4:00pm, Monday through Friday. Ticket sales and will-call are available at the venue one hour prior to each performance.

E. Merritt Vale
President & Chief Executive Officer
(336) 725.1035 x204
mvale@wssymphony.org

Mary Beth Johnson
Chief Philanthropy and Patron Engagement Officer
(336) 725.1035 x215
mbjohnson@wssymphony.org

Travis Creed
General Manager
(336) 725.1035 x214
tcreed@wssymphony.org


Charley Bryant
Education and Operations Manager
(336) 464.0164
cbryant@wssymphony.org

Brian French
Website and Social Media Manager
(336) 725.1035 x216
bfrench@wssymphony.org

Christopher Gilliam
Symphony Chorale Director
cgilliam@wssymphony.org

Layne Meredith
Resource Coordinator
(336) 725.1035 x227
lmeredith@wssymphony.org

Jessica Morel
Assistant Conductor
(336) 725.1035 x211
jmorel@wssymphony.org

Jessica Munch-Dittmar
Education and Community Engagement Director
(336) 725.1035 x221
jmunch-dittmar@wssymphony.org

Amanda Norman, C.P.A.
Finance Director
(336) 725.1035 x212
anorman@wssymphony.org

Cassie Rowland
Ticket Sales and Patron Administration Manager
(336) 725.1035 x201
crowland@wssymphony.org

Rachel Watson
P.L.A.Y. Music Program Manager and Lead Teaching Artist
(336) 725.1035 x223
rwatson@wssymphony.org

Jeff Whitsett
Orchestra Personnel Manager and Librarian
(336) 725.1035 x207
jwhitsett@wssymphony.org

Latonya Wright
Development Manager
(336) 725.1035 x225
lwright@wssymphony.org


Associated Personnel

Peter Perret
Conductor Emeritus

Corine Brouwer
Concertmaster

Margaret Lou Rehder
WSS Youth Philharmonic Conductor

Ryane Dunnagan
WSS Premiere Strings Conductor

Keep in Touch

Stay on top of what’s happening at the WSS by joining our mailing list. Our emails are concise and we won’t crowd your inbox!

Go Social

Contact us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or on Snapchat.

Address and Directions

Map of Symphony Offices at 201 N. Broad St, Winston-Salem
Winston-Salem Symphony
201 N. Broad St., Ste. 200
Winston-Salem, NC 27101
Phone: (336) 725.1035
Box Office Direct: (336) 464.0145
Fax: (336) 725.3924

Get Directions

Concerts & Tickets
Full List of Performances
Concerts by Series
Classics Concerts
Kicked-Back Classics Series
Plugged-In Pops Series
Discovery Concerts for Kids

Tickets and Subscriptions
Box Office Policies
Benefits of Subscribing
Subscriber Entertainment Card
About
Conductors
Musicians of the Orchestra
Symphony Chorale
Administrative Staff
Board of Directors
Employment & Auditions
Symphony Vision and Mission
2012-2017 Strategic Plan
Education
Youth Orchestras
P.L.A.Y. Music  NEW!
Educational Programs
Instrument Petting Zoo!
Peter Perret Youth Talent Search
Discovery Concerts for Kids
Meet Symphony Sam!  NEW!
Contribute
Donate Now
Corporate Support Opportunities
Advertise with Us!  NEW!
Our Sponsors
Stock Transfers
Planned Giving
Volunteer
News
Subscribe to our Feed
Press Releases
Advertise with Us!
Backstage
Musicians Login
Board Login
Chorale Login
Youth Orchestra Login
Bell Davis Pitt BB&T arts council logo NC arts council logo

This project was supported by the N.C. Arts Council, a division of the Department of Natural & Cultural Resources. www.NCArts.org

The Winston-Salem Symphony receives operational funding from The Arts Council of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County

Educational initiatives made possible with funding by Wells Fargo, The Arts Council of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County and The Winston-Salem and Forsyth County Schools.